Brochure Project

 

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.28.42 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.28.21 PM.png

DESCRIPTION
Design a brochure

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
1. I first thought up and created a logo for a company that I made up.

2. I then designed a layout of the brochure in Illistrauter.

3. I then wrote up the paragraphs to use.

4. I also I placed the pictures in the correct places.

5. I had it critiqued by classmates, then fixed it up and got it printed.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I got a critiques from Brooke Munoz, Makenzie LeFevre, and Sister Nugent. Sister Nugent suggested simplifying the design and adding more white space. I also was told to make sure the words are rapped around objects.

Facebook Critiques: Sister Nugent and Kamenzie LeFevre
One-on-One Critique:Brooke Munoz
Instructor Critique: My instructor told me to create more white space, simplify the design, and to make sure and rap the words around pictures.

MESSAGE
To promote the out door clothing company.

AUDIENCE
Anyone that enjoys the great outdoors, and great clothing for adventuring, men and women, all ages.

TOP THING LEARNED
I learned how to rap words around text!

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Teal/ Burnt Orange

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Myriad Pro // Sans Serif

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Myriad Pro // Sans Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 8.12.11 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-30 at 8.12.34 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.59.11 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-30 at 10.00.52 PM.png

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)
Logo is my own.

Photos are also my own.

Leave a Reply

