Business Identity

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-10-58-58-pmscreen-shot-2016-10-25-at-10-59-20-pm

 

DESCRIPTION
Create a logo for a company that can be used on a business card and letterhead!

PROCESS
Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 10.06.07 PM.png1. My first step was thinking of what I could do for my design. I knew I wanted to play with a camera in the design as well as my initials, so I came up with the designs to your right in InDesign.

2. I then got tons of critiques for my designs and I had people liking mostly the bottom two but also all over the board. So from there I decided to combine my two bottom designs.

3. So from that I took the two and made the back the black and pock a dotted and the front the camera.

4. I also fixed the letter head after the critique because the text was too big so I had to fix that up and add contact info to the back of the business card.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I received critiques from David and Karen Egbert, Johnna Gilson, Connor Egbert, Kimmie Johnson, Jannice Higgs, Richael Law, Laurel Burrop, Rebeka Fernandez, Casey Garland, Sister Nugent, and Aaron Clarke. All but one said they liked the bottom two designs the best.

Facebook Critiques: Aaron Clarke and Sister Nugent.
One-on-One Critique: David and Karen Egbert, Johnna Gilson, Connor Egbert, Kimmie Johnson, Jannice Higgs, Richael Law, Rebeka Fernandez, Laurel Burrop, and Casey Garland.
Instructor Critique: My proffesor suggested that I make the type smaller and a differnt font on the letterhead and to make sure my business information was on the card some were.

MESSAGE
A company that creates designs for companies that need a new logo, flier, or business card.

AUDIENCE
Any company or person looking for a new look or design.

TOP THING LEARNED
I learned that I need to make sure on a letter head the type is smaller, and not too big of a logo as well.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
ANALOGOUS COLORS // Teal and black

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Bradly Hand Bold// Sans Surf

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Bold Bakersville// Old Style

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

N/A

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)
The graphics are my own.

2 thoughts on “Business Identity

  1. Kylee,
    You had a great use of color! I love how you used the dots to create repetition in your design. Your business card was so creative! I love that the front was a camera, it would definitely stand out among others. Great job!

    Check out my project! https://sydneydee.wordpress.com/2016/10/23/business-identity-project/

    Brooke also had a great use of color. Check it out!
    https://brookemunoz.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/7a-business-identity-project/comment-page-1/#comment-13

    Like

Leave a Reply

