Montage Project

KyleeEgbertMontogeComm130.jpg

DESCRIPTION
Create a posture with spiritual meaning that also has a montage of photos and a quote or some kind of type to it.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
I knew that I wanted to use a photo of one of my friends dirt biking so I decided to  create a montage that had some one over coming a lot of hard things, so when I found the perfect rock picture I decided to combine it with a huge wave as well as a bolt of lightening in Photoshop and loved how it turned out. I then thought it would be good to add a quote on over coming life’s storms. I kept that small. But as my design got critiqued critiqued critiqued realized I needed a different quote because it didn’t’ go very well with the design as well as the size of the words were hard to read, so I found a scripture I thought went better with the design and used different font and made some words bigger  then others to emphasize them. Here is the first draft before any revisions were made:

Kylee_Egbert_Montage.jpg

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I received critiques from Parker Kane, Brooke Munoz, and Sydney Holmes on my project, as well as Sister Nugent in the critque video. All of them pretty much said the same thing that they liked the layout and design of the image but the quote didn’t really go with it and that the typography was small and needed to be different sizes to maybe become more eye catching. Two people said that maybe adding rain because of the first quote would make since, but because I changed my quote I didn’t add rain and felt like with the new quote it was okay to leave it as it was.

Facebook Critiques: Parker Kane and Sydney Holmes
One-on-One Critique: Brooke Munoz
Instructor Critique: My professor suggested that I change the typography size as well as making sure that the quote went with the image.

MESSAGE
The message of my project is that even though things may be hard we need to keep having faith!

AUDIENCE
Any one needing a little pick me up!

TOP THING LEARNED
Typography and the size of it is very important.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Analogous // Teal, Blue, and Indigo

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Krungthep//San Serf

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Krungthep//San Serf

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT:

img_7477

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)

 https://hd.unsplash.com/photo-1467096173887-42380f5e6e03

https://hd.unsplash.com/photo-1435264763727-db2a85c29570

https://hd.unsplash.com/photo-1465799522714-8eb0e6fccf73

img_7477 Kimrogers_Photography (used with her permission)

One thought on “Montage Project

  1. Kylee, I thought you did a great job with blending all the pictures! I also think the quote fit really well with your picture. I also liked the contrast between the fonts, that really helped emphasize your message. The color scheme was really nice as well, good job!
    Check out my blog at https://lauramcga.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/6a-montage-project/
    Also check out Nicole’s blog! https://communications130.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/6a-montage-project/

    Like

Leave a Reply

